**MINUTES** 

Date of Meeting: December 3, 2018

Type of Meeting: Executive Session

Place of Meeting: Administration Building Conference Room

Members Present: President Dennis Ryan

Vice President Maureen Vrona Board Member Perry Bodnar Board Member Sam Pinto Board Member Tina Posterli

Members Absent: None

Others Present: Dr. Jennifer Gallagher, Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Michael DeVito, Asst. Supt. for Finance & Operations Dr. Michele Natali, Asst. Supt. for Personnel & Administration

Dr. Ayesha McArthur, Interim Asst. Supt. for C & I

Dr. Rosmarie Bovino, Supt, Island Park arrived at 6:30 PM Mr. Jack Vobis, President, IP School Board arrived at 6:30 PM Ms. Diana Caracciolo, VP, Island Park Sch arrived at 6:30 PM

Mrs. Tara Byrne, Trustee arrived at 6:30 PM

Mrs. Kathleen Donough, Trustee arrived at 6:30 PM

Mr. Ray Miley, Trustee arrived at 6:30 PM

Mr. Vincent Randazzo, Asst. Supt. arrived at 6:30 PM

Mr. Albert Chase, Interim Business Official at arrived 6:30 PM

President Ryan called for a motion to go into executive session at 4:05 PM to discuss district pending legal and personnel matters and matters related to the two school districts.

Motion to Go Into Executive Session

Motion by: President Ryan

Seconded by: Board Member Bodnar

Approved: 5-0

President Ryan called for a motion to adjourn the joint executive session at 7:25 PM.

Adjournment

Motion by: President Ryan

Seconded by: Vice President Vrona

Approved: 5-0

Minutes submitted by

Carole Butler, District Clerk

December 13, 2018